22 Men Off To Camp Meade Friday

April 15, 1943

A new group of 22 men from Draft Board No. 1 of Carroll County, nine of them from Sykesville, have been accepted for service with the Army and Navy and will leave tomorrow (Friday) for Fort Meade.

The list includes:


Sykesville — Emory Isador Schaeffer, Clyde Sylvester Lewis, Claude Wesley Meadows.
Woodbine — Augusta Lee Bidinger.
Finksburg — Fred Francis Farver, William Welford Barber, John Williard Armacost.


Sykesville — John Tivis Scott Jr., Norman Wesley Dixon, Vernon Leslie Hill, Raymond Lee Dykes, James Street Bevard, Jr., Samuel Franklin Barber
Mt. Airy — Charles Irvin Hahn

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: