Alonzo Selby Chosen For Village Fire Chief

November 6, 1913

Formation of New Sykesville Company Has Been Completed

The reorganization of the Sykesville Fire Company was quickly completed at a meeting held at the Lyceum on Tuesday night.

At the meeting held on Monday night the matter was placed in the hands of a committee consisting of James P. Carter, Nathan C. Hobbs, Raymond Jenkins and Charles Thompson. This committee went to work actively with the result that another meeting was called for Tuesday night and attended by about 25 young men. These were addressed by Wade H. D. Warfield and Brooks Mellor and the organization was perfected. Nathan C. Hobbs was chairman of th emeeting. The following officers were chosen:

Chief–Alonzo Selby.
First Lieutenant– Charles Thompson.
Second Lieutenant–Charles Thompson

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: