Carroll Council Of Homemakers Installs Officers

January 12, 1961

The Carroll County Council of Homemakers held its first meeting for 1961 on Tuesday morning, January 3, at the Agricultural Center, Westminster with 42 members in attendance.

Officers for the ensuing year were installed. They are: Mrs. Danton Ensor, president; Mrs. Ruby Farver, vice president; Mrs. Donald Weller, secretary; and Mrs. Eugene Raver, treasurer.

Mr. Quentin Quintal, of Investigators Diversified Services, spoke on investing through a mutual investment plan.

New club presidents and guests were introduced. The possibility of sending a local club president in the National Home Demonstration Council Meeting each year was discussed and presidents were asked to submit this idea to their clubs for consideration.

Mrs. Joyce Hawkins, Home Demonstration Agent, reminded the presidents of their responsibilities to the Council and their clubs and emphasized the importance of 100 per cent attendance at workshops. A copy of the Council magazine, National Notes, was displayed and all homemakers are urged to subscribe to this publication. It was suggested that each club in the county enter a subscription in the name of its president.

Mrs. Ivan Seipp was named Clothing Chairman, replacing Mrs. Everett Ecker, who has resigned.

Following the meeting, a covered dish luncheon was served, with Mrs. Paul Johnson, Foods and Nutrition Chairman, in charge.

The next Council Meeting will be held Tuesday, April 4.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: