Carroll County Tax Rate Remains at $1.25

January 12, 1950

There will be no change in the Carroll County tax rate for 1950, the Board of County Commissioners has announced.

The Commissioners–Emory A. Berwager, Norman R. Hess and Walter V. Bennett– fixed the county levy at $1.25 per $100.00, the same as last year.

The State tax rate will be up slightly, the levy for 1950 being .1239c per $100.00 as against .1115c last year.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: